When we’re young and even when we’re old the world is constantly constantly pumping us with images and messages about what life is about. What we need to make us happy. In the U.S. we call it the American Dream but what does it include? A lot of fuckin’ money a big ass house a brand new car a wife that is not even genetically possible to have and bitches. Bitches too. They tell us we need all that to be happy right? So what ends up happening? The world is set up so that 99% of us can’t live like that. So what do we do? We idolize the people that do live like that right? We call them celebrities. We follow their lives. We go “oh man it looks so perfect, I want to be living like them.”

71d98f4a09e26e3ae48649062a3dca07

When I got over there, on the other side of the fence. As I really started to take a closer look at what we want and all that shit that makes us happy. I started to see with my own eyes that shit don’t feel right. I started to notice that all of that shit they try to tell us it’s all bullshit, that is not what we need to make us happy.

Jermaine Lamarr Cole, live in Fayeteville, North Carolina

